The Food Fight Show (general)

Nell Shamrell-Harrington, Tasha Drew, and Jamie Winsor discuss the latest updates to Habitat!

 

Panel
-----

* Nell Shamrell-Harrington [github](https://github.com/nellshamrell), [twitter](https://twitter.com/nellshamrell)
* Tasha Drew [github](https://github.com/tashimi), [twitter](https://twitter.com/tashadrew)
* Jamie Winsor [github](https://github.com/reset), [twitter](https://twitter.com/resetexistence)

Show Notes
-------

* [Habitat.sh](https://www.habitat.sh/)

* [Chef Community Slack](http://community-slack.chef.io/)

* [Chef Conf](https://chefconf.chef.io/)

* [Kelsey Hightower ChefConf 2016 Keynote](https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-yTeXCY3iM0)

* [Habitat with Kubernetes Blog Post](https://www.habitat.sh/blog/2017/12/Kubecon-Habitat-Kubernetes/)

* [Habitat Scaffolding RFC](https://github.com/habitat-sh/core-plans/pull/1033)

* [Habitat Community Slack](http://slack.habitat.sh/)

Picks
-----

Nell

* [Venmo](https://venmo.com/)
* [Orphan Black](http://www.bbcamerica.com/shows/orphan-black)

Tasha

* [Smart Nora](https://www.smartnora.com/)
* [Puzzle Fighter](https://kotaku.com/the-new-puzzle-fighter-plays-better-than-it-looks-1818973575)

Jamie

* [The Disaster Artist](https://kotaku.com/the-new-puzzle-fighter-plays-better-than-it-looks-1818973575)
* [Marcela's Creole Cookery](http://marcelascreolecookery.com/)

Direct download: FFS113.mp3
Category:general -- posted at: 3:28pm EST

Learn Chef Rally is the best place to get started on your journey towards mastering Chef, Continuous Automation, and DevOps. Tracks give you a guided curriculum, Modules allow you to complete lessons à la carte to create you own learning path. Badges help you track your progress throughout the journey.

Direct download: FFS112.mp3
Category:general -- posted at: 5:39pm EST

Learn about getting involved, contributing to, and learning from your peers. We will also discuss the upcoming Chef Community Summits and share a promotional code to save some money on the ticket!

Direct download: FFS111.mp3
Category:general -- posted at: 5:05pm EST

Panel

Show Notes

Picks

Nell

Adam

Tom

Direct download: FFS110.mp3
Category:general -- posted at: 2:18pm EST

Food Fight teamed up with Arrested DevOps to host a live DevOps call in show where Dr. Nicole Forsgren answered audience questions about devops, metrics, and more!

Direct download: FS109.mp3
Category:general -- posted at: 5:41pm EST

Direct download: FFS108.mp3
Category:general -- posted at: 9:39am EST

Join Nell Shamrell and Matt Ray as they discuss the Microsoft Ignite Australia conference.

Direct download: FFS107.mp3
Category:general -- posted at: 12:00pm EST

Direct download: FFS106.mp3
Category:general -- posted at: 2:44pm EST

Direct download: FFS105.mp3
Category:general -- posted at: 2:45pm EST

Direct download: FFS104.mp3
Category:general -- posted at: 1:42pm EST